CDU licenses the major medical e-textbook platforms from Elsevier, McGraw-Hill, and Lippincott. The fourth e-book platform: Academic Complete is an e-book "library in a box" with a significant healthcare and biomedical collection.
Each resource, whether e-book platform or research database, has a live link to the database/platform with background documentation, and an introductory video. We are trying to expand faculty awareness of CDU information tools, vendor instructor-support tools, and encourage a deeper understanding of the depth and breadth of information resources available to both faculty and students.
AccessMedicine (McGraw-Hill Medical) is a comprehensive online resource that provides access to 200+ medical ebooks, in addition to videos and self-assessment tools. Medical students have access to basic sciemce and placement resources. This platform assists residents, nurse practitioners, physician assitants, and physicians with quick access to authoritative information and the ability to brush up on their medical knowledge. Includes access to diagnosaurus, which provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases for over 1000+ differential diagnoses by symptoms, diseases, & organ systems.
ClinicalKey (Elsevier) is a clinical decision-making support tool providing quick access to full-text medical and surgical resources including ebooks (1000+), journal articles, clinical practice guidelines, point-of-care clinical monographs, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts. This platform includes First Consult point-of-care guide; Procedures Consult surgical videos; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs and Practice Guidelines from the National Guideline Clearinghouse.
The Academic Complete Library has an extensive nursing collection which includes most of the CDU nursing textbooks. healthczsre/ biomrf
A complete list of NLM PubMed tutorial videos are avialable @ PubMed® Online Training (nih.gov)
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is an index of English-language and selected other-language journal articles about nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare. Index coverage is from the mid-1940s to present. Searching CINAHL is done by subject/topic headings.
