LibGuides at the CDU Health Sciences Library: General Studies: Home

Database Resources

Academic Search Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Search for articles in all academic disciplines.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Covers nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, and more. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides access to 1,200+ titles (1,050+ full text titles), plus more than 15,700 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature database, is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health. Over 5,500 nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, CEs, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, software, and more are components of this resource. Full text coverage dates from 1937 to present.
Business Source Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database offers finance, management, and marketing literature resources. Current company profiles and MarketLine Reports are included.
ProQuest National Newspapers Core This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of the New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and the Washington Post.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides select full-text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) including USA Today, and 20 international newspapers. The database also contains select full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and NPR.

Resources in the Humanities

Google Arts and Culture
Interactive experience of worldwide museums and various galleries of art work. Users can create their own repositories of works they like.
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress contains access to countless resources in the humanities, sciences, social sciences, and arts. Links to other national repositories of information, like the Simthsonian Institution, are also available.

Black Freedom Struggle

Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
A documentary history of the struggle for equality for over 200 years.

Chat With A Librarian

chat loading...test

CDU Health Sciences Library hours:

Monday – Thursday, 7:00 am – 9:00 pm

Friday – 7:00 am – 5:00 pm

Saturday – 9:00 am – 4:45 pm

Sunday – 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

*We will keep you posted on library hour changes.

Email Library2@cdrewu.edu or visit our website:

https://www.cdrewu.edu/library

PubMed

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Internet Resources for Students

American Association for the Advancement of Science
OMIM : Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man
Chemical Education Digital Library
Large database covering all things chemistry! Inlcudes images and demonstrations.
My Chemistry Tutor
Useful Q&A database of basic chemistry concepts.
Calculus.org
Extensive database of sample problems, tutorials, and other useful tools regarding calculus. Monitored by UC Davis faculty and others.
Rice Virtual Lab in Statistics
Inlcudes an online statistics textbook and simulations that demonstrate statistical concepts to new students.