LibGuides at the CDU Health Sciences Library: Grants, Scholarships, and Funding Resources: Grants, Scholarships, and Funding Resources

Non-profit, philanthropic, and other funding sources

Benefits.gov
Federal Grants
NIH Loan Repayment Programs: Health Disparities Research
Grants.gov
Search grant opportunities from federal government agencies.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention National Prevention Information Network Funding Database
Searchable database of public and private funding used for research directed towards diseases such as AIDS, TB, and STDs.
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (HHS) Research and Demonstration Grants
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
HHS and other federal agencies provide grants, benefit programs for individuals and families, loans, and contracting opportunities.
National Institute of Health (NIH) Office of Extramural Research
Information detailing all of NIH's various grants, funding biomedical research across a multitude of subjects.
ClinicalTrials.gov
Searchable database of ongoing clinical trials. A service of the U.S. National Institutes of Health.
Grants On-Line Database (GOLD)

College Board's Scholarship Site
Find scholarships, other financial aid and internships from more than 2,200 programs, totaling nearly $6 billion.
October and November 2020 Scholarships
Source: Student Services Newsletter (October 2020)

Financial Aid Calculators
Finaid
A searchable database that includes guides to financial aid, grants, and other funding resources. Produced by the Monster company.
FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)
Federal resource helping future students understand and apply for federal student aid.