Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MEDLINE Plus Health Information
Consumer health information for patients.
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system. Most titles are available for individual lease or purchase, or you can buy access to large curriculum-focused collections on a subscription basis.
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines.
Databases at the CDU Library
CINAHL with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®, including many of the most-used journals in the index—with no embargo. Of those, 464 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™.
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
STAT!Ref® the premier healthcare e-resource, enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals, evidence-based, point-of-care and authoritative resources. With 300+ and growing resources currently offered in over 50 healthcare disciplines, STAT!Ref® provides the latest, healthcare information in a customizable, and convenient format. It goes where you go. Accessible by desktop, laptop and wireless or web enabled mobile devices.
AccessMedicine® from McGraw-Hill is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.
Videos on Cultural Competencies
Please search Films on Demand by clicking below for even more material on this crucial topic: