Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
National Institute of Nursing Research
Information regarding current and future research focusing on issues that affect nursing and other health professions. One of the 27 Institutes that comprise the U. S.National Institutes of Health (NIH).
An introduction to searching PubMed. From the National Library of Medicine.
When searching Google Scholar, just click on Full Text @CDREWU.EDU on the right-hand side of the screen to see if we have access to the full text.
Databases for Nursing Students
PubMed comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
CINAHL with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®, including many of the most-used journals in the index—with no embargo. Of those, 464 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™.
STAT!Ref® the premier healthcare e-resource, enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals, evidence-based, point-of-care and authoritative resources. With 300+ and growing resources currently offered in over 50 healthcare disciplines, STAT!Ref® provides the latest, healthcare information in a customizable, and convenient format. It goes where you go. Accessible by desktop, laptop and wireless or web enabled mobile devices.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Search for articles in nursing and allied health fields. Includes some books, videos and other materials.
Need help searching CINAHL?
Search Medline Plus
Looking for easy-to-understand health information for your patients and yourself? Check out MedlinePlus.