National Guidelines Clearinghouse: From the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality. A collection of evidence-based guidelines from worldwide sources.
To find high quality articles to support Evidence-Based Practice (EBP), limit or filter your search results to retrieve only the publication or article types containing high-quality evidence. Follow the steps below to apply these limits in CINAHL and PubMed.
Pubmed: First, do your search. Look at the left panel of your search results page. Under Article Types, click "Customize" A list of article types will appear. The following article types will be useful for EBP: Guideline/Practice Guideline, Meta-Analysis, Randomized Controlled Trial, Systematic Reviews. Go to the bottom of the list and click on "Show." These article types will now be in the left panel of your search results. Click on the type you want, and your results will be "filtered" to include ony those articles.
CINAHL: Before doing your search, scroll down the search page to the "Publication Type" box. Select one or more of the types that are useful for EBP: Meta Analysis, Randomized Control Trial, Practice Guidelines, Systematic Reviews. You can select multiple types by holding down the Ctrl key while clicking on your selections. After selecting Publication Type(s), enter your other search terms and run your search.
Evidence-Based Medicine: Full text online from 1995 to the present..
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine: Full text online from 2004 to the present.
Evidence-Based Child Health: Full text online from 2006 to the present.
Evidence-Based Mental Health: Full text online from 1998 to the present.
International Journal of Evidence-Based Healthcare: Full text online. 2003-2013 2014-present.
Journal of Evidence-Based Complementary & Alternative Medicine. Full text online 2011 to the present
Evidence-Based Practice : Step by Step: This series of articles was published in American Journal of Nursing, beginning in 2009. Start with the oldest articles for general principles of EBP.
Implementing Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses : Real-Life Success Stories by 
Vital Notes for Nurses : Research for Evidence-Based Practice in Healthcare by Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice: From Duke University.
Evidence-Based Medicine Course: From Michigan State University.
Effective Public Health Practice Project (EPHPP): Systematic reviews on public health questions. From McMaster University.
Evidence-Based Public Health Tutorial : Public Health Information Information and Data Retrieval. From Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce.
Introductory Methods: Training videos from the Campbell Collaboration.
Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions: Step-by-step guidance for creating a systematic review.
