Doctor of Nursing Practice: DNP: Getting Started With Research

Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global : The Science and Engineering Collection

The Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global : The Sciences and Engineering Collection database contains a large selection of DNP projects to use as examples of a successful project.  

In order to find the DNP projects, type DNP in the search box.  Then, to the right of the searchbox, where it says "Anywhere" by default, open the drop-down menu and select "Degree."  Then click on the search button.

Dissertations @ ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Premier

                                ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Premier has a collection of disertations, including about 2000 DNP dissertations available in full text PDF.  Looking at dissertations is a great way to see a model of your research, as well as finding good references for your project.

EndNote 20

  The CDU library has a site license for EndNote 20.  Arrange for your download by sending an email with your CDU email to the library:  library2@cdrewu.edu.  Be sure to include the type of computer you have (Windows PC or Mac).  

EndNote is an extremely important part of the research process as it allows you to store references from the articles you have read.  In most cases, the reference can be downloaded directly from the database.  If available, the PDF can be added to the article record.  When writing your paper, you will be able in insert correctly formatted in-text references and bibliography.

You will be given detailed instruction on the use of EndNote within your program.  For a quick start, try these quick guides:

 

Literature review