Skip to main content

Examination, Study and Review Guides: Examination, Study, and Review Guides

This is guide will provide links to resources that can be useful when studying for licensing examinations in medicine and allied health.

Welcome

This is the LibGuide that showcases the review and examinations resources available from the CDU Health Sciences Library.

 

 

RadReviewEasy

RadReviewEasy

RadReviewEasy is a collection of exam questions that can help you prepare for ARRT certification.  Because it tracks your progress, you need to create an individual account.

To create an account for the first time, go to the  New User area.  You must be on a computer in the library, SESC, or the LRC.  You can use your laptop if it is connected to the CDU student wireless network.  You may connect from home, but will be asked to log in with your regular CDU login, either on the library home page or when you click on the above link.

Once you have created an account, you may Sign in  on any computer without logging in with your CDU login.

Internet Resources for College of Medicine

RadReviewEasy

Examination Review Resources

Organizations

Books in the library for DAT study

Subject Guide

Darlene Parker Kelly

Create Citations/Bibliographies the Easy Way!

Endnote

Millions of researchers, scholarly writers, students, and librarians use EndNote to search online bibliographic databases, organize their references, images and PDFs in any language, and create bibliographies and figure lists instantly. Instead of spending hours typing bibliographies, or using index cards to organize their references, they do it the easy way—by using EndNote

More Databases

 Cinahl

The world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®, including many of the most-used journals in the index—with no embargo. Of those, 464 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. 

  StatRef

STAT!Ref® the premier healthcare e-resource, enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals, evidence-based, point-of-care and authoritative resources. With 300+ and growing resources currently offered in over 50 healthcare disciplines, STAT!Ref® provides the latest, healthcare information in a customizable, and convenient format. It goes where you go. Accessible by desktop, laptop and wireless or web enabled mobile devices.

 Medline Plus

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

 Dynamed

DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. With clinically -organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics, DynaMed provides the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and convenience, making DynaMed an indispensable resource for answering most clinical questions during practice.

 Films on Demand

Films On Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic card catalog system. Most titles are available for individual lease or purchase, or you can buy access to large curriculum-focused collections on a subscription basis.

Psycinfo 

PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines.

 

Google Scholar Search