Skip to main content

Urban Public Health: Urban Public Health

A resource guide for students and faculty in the Urban Public Health program

About this Guide

Welcome to the LibGuide for the CDU Urban Public Health Program

This guide and its pages has been designed to highlight resources in the CDU Health Sciences Library to support the study of students in the CDU Urban Public Health Program.  The individual pages (the gold tabs above) pertain to the themes covered in the course of your program.  Each of these pages contains links to ebooks, web pages and other kinds of information on that topic. 

Key Public Health Journals

These are only a few of the many journals in the field of Public Health that are in the CDU library's collection.  Be sure to check out the library's Journal Master List to see an A-Z list of all of them.

Urban Health Topic Pages from the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) is a prominent nonprofit organization in the field of public health.  The RWJF website includes a number of topic pages devoted to subjects related to urban public health.  These topic pages may include RWJF reports, links to journal articles, news articles, etc.

Research Databases for Public Health

Use the following databases to find articles on your research topic. The journal titles indexed by each database and the mechanics of searching differ, but all of the databases link directly to full text articles in our subscribed journals.

Public Health

New Resource

CHECK THIS OUT!!

The library has a brand new resource, just for the MPH program:  It's a Public Health database from Proquest.  You can search for articles in the public health field.  Many have the full text.  Others may have links to articles in other journals we subscribe to.  Try it now.

CDU Urban Public Health Program

Books on Public Health

Reports From the World Health Organization